Marantz Score!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So I was at a yard sale the other day and there on the front lawn of a very nice country home was a gorgeous pair of vintage speakers. I know nothing about speakers but I do know vintage speakers are hot right about now.

I called my husband and said, ‘Please get on Ebay and tell me if Marantz speakers are selling.’ So he did and found about 200 listings for Marantz but none specifically for the LS-20’s.

I said, ‘Well are the Marantz items selling?’

Husband, ‘I have no idea.’

Me, ‘Go to the completed auctions!’

Him, ‘How do I do that?’

I realized then that my husband needs an Ebay lesson or I need a smart phone. I am sure there is an app for this.

Frustrated he finally said, ‘Well how much are the speakers?’

I told him, ‘$5.’

He said, ‘Why are we having this conversation? Just buy them!’

Good point – they were super cheap but these are big speakers and if you haven’t seen my office (you aren’t going to either – I don’t even let personal close friends in here!) there isn’t much space and I don’t want it taken up with whoofers and tweeters that don’t sell!

Well I bought ’em. Someone was just trying to sell a pair on Craiglist and I decided to wait until she sold hers to sell mine so as to not compete. I chose to sell them on Craigslist rather than Ebay because these beauties are HeAvY! Well, now it is time to move these babies out of my office and to their new home where I hope they will make a LOT of noise. I wiped down all the wood, vacuumed the covers and the actual speakers and photographed them. I am going for $175. Here is the link: http://spokane.craigslist.org/ele/2603513136.html.

2 comments on “Marantz Score!

  1. jill says:

    What wonderful pictures…Your items look clean and in excellent condition. I am excited to follow you through the the upcoming months.
    I love the moose.

  2. foundforyou says:

    Have listed them on Craig’s List Spokane! Have a bite. We’ll see what happens!

Leave a Reply

